StuntmanAndy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:30 pm

Darktable stopped working

Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:42 pm

Hello,

I hope you'll understand my English. :-)
Bildschirmfoto vom 2017-08-14 19-35-03.png
Bildschirmfoto vom 2017-08-14 19-35-03.png (17.97 KiB) Viewed 142 times
The box says something like : There's a mistake in the database. The database-Lock-data contains a PID which matches with another programm: 1150

I can't find any .config folder.

I was using Darktable when it suddenly froze and I couldn't close it anymore. I restarted my system and now I can't start Darktable anymore.

I hope someone can help me. I don't know what to do. I'm a noob in such things and Installed solus because it was so easy to use :D

User avatar
kyrios
Posts: 896
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:20 pm

Re: Darktable stopped working

Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:49 pm

StuntmanAndy wrote:
Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:42 pm
Hello,

I hope you'll understand my English. :-)

Bildschirmfoto vom 2017-08-14 19-35-03.png

The box says something like : There's a mistake in the database. The database-Lock-data contains a PID which matches with another programm: 1150

I can't find any .config folder.

I was using Darktable when it suddenly froze and I couldn't close it anymore. I restarted my system and now I can't start Darktable anymore.

I hope someone can help me. I don't know what to do. I'm a noob in such things and Installed solus because it was so easy to use :D
Perhaps darktable didn't exit properly last time you used it ?
Exit the darktable, then open a terminal and type:

$ rm ~/.config/darktable/data.db.lock
$ rm ~/.config/darktable/library.db.lock.

I think it would fix your problem.

StuntmanAndy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:30 pm

Re: Darktable stopped working

Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:56 pm

$ rm ~/.config/darktable/data.db.lock
Terminal says its an unknown command. I'll try to figure out what I did wrong.


Thank you very much for your fast answer.

User avatar
kyrios
Posts: 896
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:20 pm

Re: Darktable stopped working

Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:43 pm

StuntmanAndy wrote:
Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:56 pm
$ rm ~/.config/darktable/data.db.lock
Terminal says its an unknown command. I'll try to figure out what I did wrong.


Thank you very much for your fast answer.
The $ is the command prompt, just type:

Code: Select all

rm ~/.config/darktable/data.db.lock

StuntmanAndy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:30 pm

Re: Darktable stopped working

Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:40 pm

thank you for helping me.

Return to “Multimedia”